Customer, Tripadvisor and Independent Reviews of Paris Apartments Plus

Customer, Tripadvisor and Independent Reviews of Paris Apartments Plus

The customer experience at La Cure Gourmande on Île Saint-Louis

 

17 Reviews

A nicely decorated and furnished studio apartment

Very central location, easily accessible to left or right bank with the Seine at the door step. Plenty of restaurants, groceries and bakery stores as well pharmacies witihin easy reach. Summer street entertainments galore. Very airy and cool even during the recent heat wave. Will definitely stay at this apartment again.

Yann Goh   |   5 August 2015

I would stay there again in a heartbeat

I travelled to Paris with my girlfriend for a short break and we couldn’t have been more pleased with this apartment. Centrally located, it was within walking distance of numerous tourist attractions such as the Louvre, the Pantheon and Musee d’Orsay, not to mention the fact that Notre Dame was right on the doorstep! Despite the central location, the apartment complex was very quiet and tranquil. A number of Metro stops served nearby areas, meaning that getting around was no hassle at all. It was also close to many bakeries, shops and restaurants. The apartment itself was extremely well kept and perfect for two people; it was clean, compact and concise, without feeling cramped. There was ample wardrobe and shelf space along with a full size fridge, an oven and a dishwasher. The apartment also had television and fast Wifi. I would highly recommend this property to interested parties and I would stay there again myself in a heartbeat if I were to return to Paris.

Flipkey Review for Paris Apartment Rental - Rue Chanoinesse | Notre Dame
Gavin O'Toole   |   18 July 2015

Ideal Location

My boyfriend and I spent four nights in the apartment on Rue Chanoinesse and could not have been happier with our accomodation. The location, within a stone’s throw of Notre Dame, was ideal for many of the popular tourist spots but also for a wide choice of restaurants and bars. The apartment itself was compact but in no way cramped, very clean and well equipped and with plenty of light from the large windows. I would recommend Paris Apartments Plus to anyone, and would not hesitate in booking with them again.

TripAdvisor Review for Paris Apartment Rental - Rue Chanoinesse | Notre Dame
Anna Dawson   |   6 July 2015

Excellent location, quiet, and apartment has everything you need

Easy check-in and check-out. Staying on the island is like staying in a village. Apartment in a quiet street. Apartment is as described and as in photos. Would stay again and would recommend you to friends.

holidaylettings.co.uk and parisapartmentsplus.com

Rita R.   |   11 June 2015

A great location on Ile de la Cite with easy access to all the delights of Paris

Our studio apartment in Rue Chanoinesse was well equipped, comfortable, bright and airy, and surprisingly quiet given its proximity to Notre Dame and associated tourist activity. Wifi connection was great and calls to european landlines were free!

Situated in an old and typical Parisienne building, overlooking a small pretty internal courtyard and just around the corner from the flower markets on Quai aux Fleurs, we felt like Parisians for a few days. Its location in the centre of Paris made it easy to walk to several of the main tourist sights such as Musee d’Orsay, the Louvre, Hotel de Ville and of course the Seine with its beautiful bridges. We enjoyed exploring the cafes and winding streets of the Marais district and Ile St Louis which were on our doorstep.

Rue Chanoinesse itself is very picturesque and has a couple of good restaurants, while a short walk over the bridge a range of atmospheric eateries can be found on Ile St Louis.

We found the Paris Apartments Plus website very useful for sourcing popular and slightly different activities in Paris and surrounding areas. We did the walking tour of Montmartre and had a nautical picnic, both of which we thoroughly enjoyed. If back in Paris we would definitely use the website again, not just for accommodation but also for activity suggestions.

TripAdvisor Review for Paris Apartment Rental - Rue Chanoinesse | Notre Dame
Triona K   |   5 June 2015

Amazing location….after a few days we felt like locals!

The best part of the apartment was the location. We walked to all of the major sites (with the exception of Sacre Coeur/Montmartre), and often spent afternoons be the Seine reading (about a 2 minute walk). Within a 5 minute walk of the apartment, there is a market, several cafes, cheese shops (one right below the apartment), boulangeries, patisseries, fruit and vegetable shops,and the best ice cream parlour 1 minute away. The line is often around the block. All of the people working in these shops were extremely friendly. The main train station is about a 5-7 minute walk. We took the train from the airport to the apartment and it worked out fine.

The apartment was small, but had all of the amenities that were important to us. There were plenty of dishes, silverware and glasses. We cooked almost every day. The stove and toaster worked well. We didn’t use the microwave. There was also a dishwasher. In the bathroom, there was a washing machine/dryer (all in one). We used it often and it worked out well. The shower is a good size. There is just 1 sink, but it was fine. The bed was a bit small for us. We are used to a king size bed. I think this was a double bed. It was pretty comfortable for being a sleeper sofa though. There was enough table space for both my husband and I to have our computers set up. The wifi was excellent (very quick). There was a TV, but we didn’t use it.

The apartment itself was very bright. Lots of outside light and the sun would shine through in the afternoon. We kept the window open all day and night. Late at night and early morning it was quiet, but this area attracts a lot of tourists so during the day it could be noisy.

TripAdvisor Review for Paris Apartment Rental - Rue Saint-Louis en Î'Ile | Île saint-Louis
JK   |   26 May 2015

Just came back from a wonderful stay at Rue Chanoinesse

Just came back from a wonderful stay at Rue Chanoinesse - firstly, it is in the absolute heart of the city, a few minutes’ walk from Notre Dame and in one of the most beautiful areas of Paris. We really enjoyed waking up in Île de la Cité and going for our morning stroll, looking at the river and popping into cafes and bakeries nearby.

The apartment itself is very pleasant - comfortable, bright and has everything you need in practical terms too. Thanks also to our greeter who gave us brilliant advice for local spots (notably Parc de la Villette and Rue Montorgueil for food) and made us feel very welcome - highly recommended!

Flipkey Review for Paris Apartment Rental - Rue Chanoinesse | Notre Dame
Iseult Gillespie   |   18 May 2015

Charming Parisienne Studio

We have recently returned from a very enjoyable spring visit to Paris having stayed in the magical area of Ile St. Louis. Coming up to street level from the Metro was an overpowering experience, the beauty of Notre Dame ,hustle and bustle of the city was amazing. In a short while we crossed Pont St Louis with buskers playing on the bridge we continued on to rue Saint-Louis en l’Île and knew we were going to have a memorable stay.

The rue Saint-Louis en l’Île apartment is everything the reviews have already said & more. While compact it was very comfortable & equipped to a very high standard. Central heating was very pleasant and easy to control, Lighting created a lovely atmosphere, wifi excellent & the sofa bed was very comfortable. While we have stayed in holiday apartments in the past this one has raised our expectations for any future bookings.It is easy to see that thought has gone into the design to ensure comfort for guests.

Paris Apartments Plus booking site provides a professional service in a very friendly manner. Thanks to Liam & Orla for their e-mails & texts before and during our stay. For travellers daunted by booking accommodation directly themselves this the website to visit.

Ile St Louis is a great base to visit Paris. It is such a lovely area beside the Seine with charming streets abundant with bijou shops, cafes and restaurants. Check out nearby areas of Le Marais, Place de Vosges and St Paul. The market at Place de la Bastille on sunday had abundant stalls with exotic fruits, veg, cheeses, wines & lovely hot food stalls is worth a visit. Looking forward to a return visit.

TripAdvisor Review for Paris Apartment Rental - Rue Saint-Louis en Î'Ile | Île saint-Louis
Chris and Sheila Sheridan   |   6 March 2015

A perfect Parisian apartment

Our apartment was perfect — everything they we desired and more. We spent 10 days in Paris. It seemed that we were in the center of Paris life. The apartment location was a perfect starting point for each day’s neighborhood walking and photography jaunt. It was clean, well laid out, comfortable, and all appliances functioned flawlessly. Communication with the apartment managers both before and after our stay was easy. They even arranged for a taxi to pick us up at the airport and take us back again. Looking out the window on the beautiful church tower and on the street life (especially the daily line-up for ice cream at the local store) was lovely. For our next trip to Paris (we hope!), we’ll certainly want to stay in this apartment again. We highly recommend it.

Tom and Marj   |   20 October 2014

A good experience and good value

We greatly enjoyed our stay at Rue le Regrattier at Rue Le Regrattier, 75004 Paris. While the apartment is typically Parisian small, it met our needs just fine. The location can’t be beat and Eric from your management company was very easy to rendezvous with and gave a great briefing on all the details of the apartment. The Fromagerie and Boulangerie just around the corner were excellent and we went there daily. The Lutetia brasserie around the corner a bit further was an excellent choice for a mid afternoon meal.

We will certainly search Paris Apartments Plus for this or a similar property next time we are in Paris! It was a good experience and good value.

TripAdvisor Review for Paris Apartment Rental - Rue Le Regrattier | Île Saint-Louis
Carl Nelson & Denise Larsen   |   14 July 2014

Totally Paris

This is the second time we have stayed in this fantastic studio apartment and it once again lived up to our expectations. The apartment is on the third floor of a typical Parisian building with windows opening onto a narrow street. Love staying on the Ile St Louis for a full-on totally Paris feel.

Carlos was there to meet us at the appointed time and quickly ran through all the services the apartment had to offer. Everything we needed was there and the large sofa converts to a very comfortable bed. You are on a quaint, classy street filled with small speciality shops.After the clamour of the wide streets of Paris where tourists abound, Rue Saint Louis is a delightful oasis of quality and calm. Leave the apartment and a few steps away are artisan fromagier (cheese) shops, bakeries, boucheries. Select wonderful wine,cheeses and other gourmet foods and bring them back to the apartment where one can people-watch from the balcony. We cooked risotto and enjoyed the company of our family(who were staying nearby) over the afore-mentioned wine and cheese before heading out in the evening.

And when one returns back to the Ile at night there is always another opportunity to walk along the banks of the Seine and gaze up at the illuminated beauty of Notre Dame. There are two or three great bars nearby to finish off the evening.

We’ll be back.

TripAdvisor Review for Paris Apartment Rental - Rue Saint-Louis en Î'Ile | Île saint-Louis
Fiona   |   25 June 2014

Wonderful studio, made us feel like Parisians, great kitchen and bed!

We loved this studio on Isle St Louis. It was spacious, spare, and a great home base from which to explore Paris. Everything you need is on the island, and the charming church and school down the street made staying here very authentic and neighborly. The hide-a-bed was extremely comfortable, and the kitchen very workable. The washing machine was a little hard to figure out- we have a separate washer and drier at home- but how nice to have a washing machine. All in all a great value and home base!

holiday lettings paris apartments plus

Louisa Morris   |   14 June 2014

VRBO and HomeAway independently reviewed Paris Apartments Plus

The VRBO Bear (independent reviewer) stayed in a Paris Apartments Plus apartment.

Location! Location! Location!

The Bear and his wife spent six nights at this charming studio apartment on Île Saint-Louis. The apartment is located near the Seine River in the center of Paris, just a 5-minute walk from the Notre Dame Cathedral. The St Michel subway stop is a close walk away. The apartment is located on a street which is lined with bustling sidewalk cafes, delicious creperies, the famous Berthillion Ice Cream parlor, and local bread and cheese shops. There was also a convenient grocery on the street.

We enjoyed strolling along the narrow street and window shopping at the cute gift shops. Each morning around 9 a.m. the cathedral across the street from the apartment rings its bells, which only adds to the charming ambience of the neighborhood. We could not have picked a better neighborhood to stay in for our first visit to Paris.

Rue Saint-Louis en l’Île came with everything we needed and we were very comfortable during our stay. The pull-out bed was comfortable and we slept well every night. The building is very quiet and we weren’t bothered by any noise on the street below. We loved having a kitchen that allowed us to make dinner at home, complete with stove, refrigerator and microwave. The kitchen was stocked with a coffee maker, coffee filters, dishes and silverware. The bathroom was also nice with a good shower, clean towels, small washing machine and extra shelves for toiletries. The apartment features large windows that allow a great view of the street below and also curtains for privacy.

Sarah, our check-in person, met us at the apartment and was very friendly and took the time to show us all the apartment’s features, and showed us how to work the washing machine.

We would highly recommend this charming studio apartment for anyone traveling to Paris.

The VRBO Bear (Michael)   |   9 June 2014

The Lazy Travelers - independent travel bloggers review of Paris Apartments Plus

“Parisian Perfection on Île Saint-Louis”

... where to stay // Though there are tons of amazing hotels in Paris, I thought it’d be fun to have an apartment for our three nights. I came across Paris Apartments Plus, and it was actually their owner, Liam, who first recommended we stay on the island. They have 30 apartments on Île Saint-Louis island, and it wasn’t long before we were all set for their apartment, rue Saint-Louis en l’Île.

The apartment was located right in the center of the Rue Saint-Louis en l’Île, which could not have been more perfect.

The apartment itself was obviously recently refurbished and extremely clean. The shower was also massive for Parisian standards, which I also appreciate ...

... Read the full article on The Lazy Travelers Blog - click here or on their logo.

The Lazy Travelers (Ashley and Carolyn)   |   6 April 2014

After this trip I will always choose apartments over hotels for city breaks.

I travelled to Paris in early March to take part in the ‘Semi marathon de Paris’. I have travelled to Paris many times staying at different hotels. Through recommendation I used the web site http://www.parisapartmentsplus.com/ and I had a wonderful experience with them. After this trip I will always choose apartments over hotels for city breaks and use this company for their all round service.

I selected an apartment on the Ile Saint Louis. It was a beautifully equipped studio apartment on the 3rd floor of a typical Parisian building. Inside the kitchen was well equipped with a nice breakfast counter, the bathroom had an excellent shower and even a washer dryer. The sofa bed was very good quality with an excellent firm mattress. It was a very relaxing experience to have breakfast by the open floor to ceiling French doors while watching the bustling streets of the Island below. There was also a good wifi connection.

Outside, the island itself is a super place, locals and tourists jostling for position on the foot paths, popping in and out of the many cafe’s, bars, bakeries, fromageries, patisseries and so on. Most of the major attractions are walking distance, Notre dame, The Louvre, Tuileries gardens, hotel de Ville, centre Pompidou etc.. and shopping at the rue de Rivoli is only a few minutes’ walk away. There are many local metro stations and there is a express train link to Charles De Gaulle airport. In the evening we walked to the Marias district. It was my first time in this area of Paris and it was buzzing with night life. There seemed to be an endless selection of Bars, cafes and restaurants.

I will definitely be returning to Paris and can absolutely recommend staying at this apartment on the Ile Saint Louis… You will live like a local and enjoy being a tourist!

TripAdvisor Review for Paris Apartment Rental - Rue Saint-Louis en Î'Ile | Île saint-Louis
Pat and Shona L   |   5 April 2014